Customer Reviews

The Rooter Doctor and Plumbing Services 888-515-4464

Thank you for your feedback!
Updated: September 22, 2016

All reviews are from Angie’s List, Yelp and Facebook. You can also send your reviews to admin@therooterdoctor.com
to get your personal experiences with The Rooter Doctor published on this website!

H Nguyen – Claremont, CA

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 10/16/2016

I am grateful this Sunday for the friendly and professional communication from Mike on the phone asking me about the drain problem that I have, then he followed through with a call to tell me the technician is on his way. After Peter, the plumber, arrived, he got right to the work and effectively cleared our drain. My husband and I really appreciated the service from Peter, who is a hard working nice honest plumber.

Paulee U. – West Covina, CA

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 9/22/2016

If I can give more than 5 stars, I would have given them a 10 out of 10. I had a recurring serious clogged drain and Jerry and Albert did an excellent job in installing a clean out for me. As promised they both arrived at the assigned appt. time and discuss step by step in the work that is needed to resolve my clogged issue plus additional information on other plumbing work that needs attention.  I will surely recommend their company for excellent work to my friends and family for their reliability, honesty and workmanship.

Linda H. – Los Angeles, CA

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 9/12/2016

Called the Rooter Doctor for service and with in hour Albert  arrived and explained what was the issue with my kitchen sink, very professional fixed the problem. Will use there service again

Sergio V. – Los Angeles, CA

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 9/10/2016

Great customer service started with first contact.  We tend to have problems with our drain every few months due to roots and noticed water beginning to back up in the tub after a shower so called to request service and was able to schedule an appointment same day.   The technician arrived as promised within the two hour window provided.   The problem was resolved quickly and I will definitely have their number saved for any future problems.

Jennifer M. – Monterey Park, CA

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 8/22/2016

Professional, quick service…on a Sunday!! Great pricing.  Jerry was awesome.

Brad P. – Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 8/22/2016

I just had The Rooter Doctor to my house to clean out a backed up shower.  Peter and Jerry came out and within a short time and they cleared out the drain.  They did a great job!  In addition, they used a camera system to scope out the real problem.  It turns out that the drain pipe was substantially built up with rust. It works for now but I will need them in the near future to permanently replace the drain.  I really appreciate their professionalism and how thorough they were addressing this issue!

Melissa A. – Los Angeles, CA

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 7/25/2016

What a great experience we had! Our kitchen sink was clogged and needed a clean out. I called and easily got an appoint for 8pm. Jonathan showed up with a great professional attitude and went straight to work. He needed to run to Home Depot to get some parts, and didn’t skip a beat. Talk about going the extra mile! He cleaned out the drain and got us back up in the most important room in the house. He was so nice and informative, gave us a ton of tips and was overall a joy to have helping us. I will be calling and requesting his service in the future. Thank you for being such a stand up hard worker Jonathan and thank you Rooter Doctor for employing this guy! He deserves a raise! 5 Stars, couldn’t be more grateful.

Susan D. – Hermosa Beach, CA

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 7/24/2016

We thought we would give The Rooter Doctor a try. To be honest, initially we had a problem with their service, but not for long. Nick, the Manager at The Rooter Doctor, promptly called us and made sure that any issues that we had were fully resolved. I am so impressed with Nick’s efforts to make sure we are satisfied customers that I would definitely recommend The Rooter Doctor to my friends and family and we will be using them again in the future. Thank you Nick.

Arturo M. – Long Beach, CA

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 7/20/2016

Great experience from start to finish! My bathtub was draining slowly.  I saw an ad in the paper and decided to give it a try. I thought that was just a starting point for an estimate. But no. Jonathan showed up & snaked the tub and pulled out a sock! LOL. He went above and beyond the call of duty by looking at my leaking kitchen faucet & also at my rental house in the back yard. The water somehow had been shut off (tenant?) and he turned it on. No up-selling, no pressure, just friendly, courteous old fashioned great service. Jonathan is a 100% professional. And the biggest surprise of all… it was the original price quoted in the paper! I asked if there were any hidden taxes or fees! He just laughed, and said, “No”, with a smile. I will definitely call these guys back. Keep up the great service & keep Jonathan as your front-guy!

Aaron P. – Laguna Beach, CA

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 7/13/2016

Great experience.   Had a very challenging drain stoppage.   Called at 5pm.  Johnathan arrived at 7.  Gave it 3 tries with the smaller snake to the point that the cable was kinking and twisting.   He had to get some parts to modify an exterior drain access so that it could be used as a clean out.   Came back the next day with the parts, cleaned it out with the big snake all for a reasonable price and while teaching me about plumbing while he worked.   5 stars!

Deb D. – Laguna Niguel, CA

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 7/13/2016

Jonathan was very professional and courteous!  There were no extra charges and the job was done right, the first time.  We will definitely be recommending The Rooter Doctor to our friends and family!

Mrs. M. – Azusa, CA

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 7/12/2016

EXCEPTIONAL service!! Its Sunday afternoon, company over and our bathroom downstairs goes out on us.  The water is every where .. called the rooter doctor and Nick answered! On a Sunday afternoon..they answered.  He promised to have someone at our house within 30 minutes… someone actually arrived in about 20 minutes!!  My guests and family were all equally impressed with the prompt, courteous and professional help we received at a very reasonable price.  We will call on this company again and recommend to friends and family.

Leon C. – Torrance, CA

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 7/11/2016

Jonathan was professional, great personality…he got the job done.  Great price, my wife is happy. Would recommend to even my worst enemies….well maybe not
Thx

Brandy J. – Windsor Hills, CA

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 7/6/2016

What an awesome team of people! I left a message for service at 6 am. By 7, I had an appointment for the afternoon. Jonathan was awesome ! He came in very polite and professional, explained what he was doing and even fixed the faucet on my bathroom sink. Once he snaked the drain, he made some suggestions on how to prevent hair getting into my sink in the future, then demonstrated that the sink was clear. I will definitely use this company again! Cost and time efficient! Thank you Rooter Doctor!

Randy W. – Los Angeles, CA

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 7/3/2016

Jonathan came out and within minutes had our sink drain cleared and working perfectly. Very professional, courteous, I will definitely use them again!

Dean G. – Burbank, CA

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 7/1/2016

Received the best service ever!  I had Jeff Romero come from The Rooter Doctor and the guy was a pro!  I had issues with the shower and kitchen sink that was completely clogged.  Jeff was quick, knowledgeable, trustworthy and smart.  The price was reasonable in comparison to other quotes I received.  I will definitely be recommending this company to my friends and family without any reservations.

Susan E. – Newport Beach, CA

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 6/28/2016

Quick and professional!  Jonathon was great! He saved the day.  I had a house full of kids and a sink that was backing up.  He was very, very professional and understanding! He came on time and the price was great!  Will FOR SURE use this service again!

Claudia A. – Signal Hill, CA

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 6/19/2016

We had water standing in adjacent sinks. Jeff made a quick assessment of the problem, and immediately made the repairs. He was friendly, and easy to talk with. He cleaned up everything before leaving. We also appreciated the fact that he came on time. As if those were not enough reasons for 5 stars, he only charged $55.00. We have him on speed dial.

Syriya D. – La Crescenta, CA 

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 6/15/2016

I love that the estimates are free! When they come out, they tried to fix the problem in the most economical way. They were professional and came on time. You won’t be sorry you called them.

Betty O. – West Covina, CA 

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 6/12/2016

Excellent service !!! Arrived within the hour as promised.The technician (Jerry S.), was very professional, courteous, and new exactly what to do to clear our clogged main. You can’t beat there advertised price as compared to other plumbing companies. We HIGHLY recommend The Rooter Doctors for your plumbing needs and will be calling them back if needed !!!

Michael W. – Walnut, CA 

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 6/7/2016

We had a clogged shower drain, we called The Rooter Doctor and they sent out Art to our home. Art was very professional and friendly. He had our drain fixed in no time at all. We will definately use them again and ask for Art! Thank You.

Rob A. – La Verne, CA 

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 6/6/2016

Great experience, very polite and professional, and reasonably price. This was less expensive than the last time I had to have my kitchen line clean out. And that was over the years ago!

Glenn D. – Hawthorne, CA 

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 6/2/2016

I called The Rooter Doctor and made an appointment with Angela. Art came out as expected between the hours they told me. Angela even gave me a courtesy call to tell me they were on their way. As soon as I got off the phone, Art was already pulling up. He cleared my stoppage and even showed me a camera view of the problem. Art gave me all the options and even offered me a military discount. I would definitely recommend Art and the Rooter Dr for any future plumbing needs. Well done gentlemen!!

Sera K. – Los Angeles, CA 

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 5/19/2016

The Rooter Doctor clears clogged toilets for less

Gross, clogged, and smelly bath tub.

I came home to a backed up shower with a gross odor and disgusting color. I called The Rooter Doctor – Jerry came out quickly and saved the day. He didn’t try to push me into doing more. He came to the house, treated me with respect, told me the problems and then proceeded to pull out some awful things (mostly my hair) from my bath tub. It was pleasantly surprising how smooth it went. Will call them for all my future plumbing needs!

Nick R. – Long Beach, CA 

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 5/18/2016

Art came out from The Rooter Doctor. He was very professional and informative and did not try to up sell me on anything but gave me all the options when I asked for them. I also liked that when I called, they gave me a general quote over the phone and even better, they did not give a huge 2-4 hour window. They gave me an appointment for 10am and Art was here within a few minutes.  Hour later and he was gone with a job well done and warrantied for a year. I specifically asked for a hydro jet and am 5 star satisfied.

Jason H. – San Dimas, CA 

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 4/4/2016

I was in a bind on a Sunday with sewage backing up into my tub. Called Rooter Dr. and received a tech within a couple of hours as promised by the dispatcher. Jerry did a great job at solving our problem so we can get back into our routine. He suggested installing a clean-out as today’s fix is only temporary. The process was clearly explained and quoted at a fair price. Impressed with the over-all value of the service provided and recommended.

Sarah C. – Whittier, CA 

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 4/4/2016

My Rooter Doctor experience was amazing they were on time, my technician was very respectful and nice. Made sure I understood my problem. He was in and out. The best part…. my wallet liked them too! Will definitely use their services again.

Miss L. – Azusa, CA 

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 3/24/2016

What I thought was a small job, turned out to be bigger than expected. Nick and his team were quick to respond and finished in a timely manner. They were professional, efficient and neat (for the person who wonders). I would highly recommend them!

Maureen H. – Los Angeles, CA 

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 3/24/2016

Jessie came to clean my kitchen drain with jet pressure. He was wonderful. I wish more people were like him.It was a pleasure doing business with someone so kind and thoughtful. I would definitely do business with him again.

Tony F. – Redondo Beach, CA 

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 3/14/2016

I highly recommend these guys for your plumbing needs. Nick and the team were fantastic in getting a number of projects completed for me. They answered my phone calls and were able to get to my location quickly. I also appreciated there thoroughness in investigating, and working with me in discussing the possible solutions. Not only are they fantastic and reasonably priced for common jobs, but were really well priced for major jobs. I had them do entire new plumbing at my home. The crew was on time, and did an excellent job, all at a fair price.

Rory G. – Los Angeles, CA 

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 2/24/2016

I can’t say enough good things about the people at The Rooter Doctor and the work that was done. They came the same day and the technician was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. Everyone we came into contact with couldn’t have been nicer, and the work was done fast and it was done right.

Sunny W. – Los Angeles, CA 

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 2/19/2016

Our drain was seriously clogged with hair, they came out within an hour and unclogged the drain for a very reasonable price. Very polite and clean. If you want a reliable plumber, call The Rooter Doctor. Thanks again!
hair in drain

Dani P – South Gate, CA 

The Rooter Doctor Customer Reviews 2/14/2016

Called the Rooter Doctor for a sewer problem. They came out on time and got the drain working again, for the coupon price. No games and no BS. I would highly recommend this company-they are honest and professional. The Rooter Doctor is the best company I have ever used.